starburst
FM radio Capital digital

Phone: (08) 9364 9888
email: info@capitalcommunityradio.com


Testimonials

4 December 2017

Wonderful program. Love it. Excellent presenter. Tuned in at 6!! Now a convert

Robin, WA

 

28 November 2017

I listen via internet connected radio without going thru a PC.I'm not old but I like the 50's music.Would like to see more on fri and sat nights starting at 6.00pm with Neville.The other station appears to be losing listeners playing stuff which is already on a number of stations.

Charles, WA

 

26 November 2017

I've adored every minute of the brilliantly chosen music this morning. What wonderful taste!

Alice, WA

26 November 2017

Loving your music. Shame you don't have someone at the end of the line. I'm a Curtin radio listener .

Monika, WA

 

23 November 2017

Hey Jeanette....here I am another year listening.....it is Wednesday evening here in Lenexa, Kansas....tomorrow in the USA is our "Thanksgiving Day"....a day set aside to be thankful.....I am thankful for Capital Community radio....been listening since November 2009..... Thank you for playing all your lovely music.....

Sylvia, Kansas USA

19 November 2017

I love your programs and at the moment we are listening to  Sat arvo Jazz !!  The problem I have is that I can't get you on my car radio on FM?? Why is that? Do I need a digital radio in my car as well ??

Neal, Perth

15 November 2017

FM signal strength is very weak, barely audible. Southern River

Perth

 

2 November 2017

Thank you for the oldies music !

Hong Kong

 

27 October 2017

Coming from germany 63 years ago : Vienna, German and Berlin operetta etc. Thank you for your lovely program!

Perth

 

29 September 2017

I enjoy your wide range of music. I particularly like the Saturday sporting breakfast and music shows.

Perth

 

27 September 2017

Was visiting my son & family in Fremantle when I first heard your radio program (which my son has on every day) JUST LOVED it and am so pleased to be able to get it online - Thanks for a GREAT station!!!

USA

 

26 September 2017

Capital Events is a good idea but needs to be developed. More people to support Tony Howes. eg mature theatre reviewers, mature movie reviewers, TV reviewers etc.

Perth

 

13 September 2017

Great station! Thank you!

New Zealand

 

3 September 2017

Good music is good music whenever it is written

Western Australia

31 August 2017

Love listening to you in the morning on the drive to work. Keeps my toes bopping.

Perth

 

30 August 2017

You have some real gems, you don't hear anything like it anywhere else. Sydney radio is no where near as good as this. I have not found another golden oldies station online or locally as diverse in the selection as Capital. I love hearing the presenters personal music collections. They are such rarities. I am 38 years old, and smile and feel like there's an elderly friend with me in the office while I work. Thank you for your hard work, and please don't change.

Australia

13 August 2017

We like the current format which gives variety while remaining true to "The Golden Years". We have listened on-line in Albany, Sydney, Singapore, Malaysia and others and no-one else does it like Capital!...Great service to the older generation.

Perth

 

6 August 2017

I enjoy most of the programmes and their wide ranging selection of music.

Perth

 

6 August 2017

Thanks to all the volunteers for keeping us entertained with great music!

Perth

 

3 August 2017

Thanks for providing music and ambience that's less frenetic than some, but still fun ??

Perth

 

23 July 2017

Would prefer more Aus music esp. country

Perth

 

14 July 2017

We have been avid listeners for exactly 1 year now & absolutely LOVE it. The TV doesn't get used half as much as it used to. Well done everyone - keep up the good work.

Beth from Tuart Hill.

 

9 July 2017

why not have a SWEETHEART REQUEST SEGMENT. i would like You to play to get Seniors Singles to meet and Communicate

Perth

 

6 July 2017

The radio station is excellent with really nice easy going songs that we don't hear often.

Perth

 

4 July 2017

love capital radio , I grew up alongside wireless hill, BUT you play toooo much really old music from 20s 30s , the people of that era are long gone !!

Perth

 

29 June 2017

I came across to Capitol during Feb/Mar whilst at home recuperating from fractured femur would now listen to Capitol 75-80% ABC the rest a wonderful radio station who play great music and enjoy the presenters who are obviously passionate and dedicated to the station.

Perth

 

24 June 2017

Really enjoy the musical selections, the info segments and interviews

Perth

 

18 June 2017

Great programmes, particularly love tues /thurs classical and sunday jazz and michaela on Sat. Would love more country music in its own session. Thank you!

Perth

 

16 June 2017

As the younger baby boomers retire, it would be good to see some programming catering to them as well (not requesting any styles to be dropped, just more diversity)

Perth

 

1 June 2017

1st June about 10:50am loved hearing "Jerusalem" played. There are Christians out here listening! :))

Perth

 

29 May 2017

Love your radio, keep the excellent work - so good to hear great music along with interesting info about the artists. Also, like the flow, commercial stations so full of so much advertising and awful presenters, they aren't funny - they're annoying and can be quite rude. Your presenters are a delight and advertising for local community organisations is great. Well done !

Perth

 

22 May 2017

A bit selfish, but some country music through the day would be great

Perth

 

19 May 2017

Love your music variety! Makes such a nice change from the commercial stations!

Perth

 

15 May 2017

I enjoying the music selections; the variety is superb.

Perth

 

7 May 2017

I have been listening since Y'all were 90.5....listening when Y'all transferred over to 101.7FM back in 01 September 2010.....great time for all the seniors and others who faithfully tune in....I LOVE Y'ALL Station.....of course I have my favorites.....my evenings are blest with Lol Winchcomb..."Swinging Down the Lane" 0900-12noon Monday mornings.....Alan Giles...."Afternoon Gold" Monday afternoon....Dale James...Saturdays 0900-12noon...with the "Events, etc with Tony.....when these programmes are on air it is evenings for me here in Lenexa, Kansas USA....Friday evenings with Dale James....Sunday evenings with Lol Winchomb and late Sunday evenings with Alan Giles..... I do tune in at other evenings....and.....also when Wee-Hours with Conrad is on air (which is my daylight hours).....11pm Perth time is 1000 my time.... I will continue to listen....it's an integral part of my life.....

Sylvia Ford Lenexa, Kansas USA

 

29 April 2017

Capital is a great radio station. Congratulations to all of your volunteers who are obviously passionate about the music they play. A variety of presenters with varying musical tastes makes for entertaining radio. We are so fortunate to have Capital in Perth.

Perth

 

27 April 2017

Congratulations to all the presenters, and the producers the technictions and those patient operators on the phone. You bring a massive amount of pleasure to thousands of listeners.

Perth

 

25 April 2017

I found your station while staying in Perth, visiting our son. Melbourne has lost its stations playing e.g.Matt Monroe, Frank Sinatra, Dionne Warwick - good singers of tuneful songs.

Melbourne

 

17 April 2017

A great radio station for us "Seniors" that has something for everyone.

Perth

 

3 April 2017

Came accross your station on Radio Garden. Really enjoy the oldies.

Wisconsin USA

 

3 April 2017

An excellent radio station with outstanding programs

Perth

 

18 March 2017

Rod Culley is great!

Perth

 

16 March 2017

Fabulous music, I don't listen to any other station.

Perth

 

22 February 2017

I'm 27 and I really love all the older music. Keep up the good work!

Perth

 

18 February 2017

Love the music played by dale James and I love her voice she gives me goosebumps
Perth

 

17 February 2017

I love all the songs played by Neville Limpus presenters 3-6pm each day
Perth

 

22 January 2017

Sat early afternoon presenter's jazz is fantastic, but sadly his voice inflection is forced and a bit weird. The S. African Roger? is overly precise in his pronunciation. These are simple irritations along with too many ads for hearing aid technology. A wider range of ads please. We are not all inclined to plan our funeral just yet !

Chris, Perth

 

20 January 2017

Keep doing what you all do so well

Perth

 

18 January 2017

love the station, and looking forward to the next serial!

Perth

 

18 January 2017

LOVE Neville Limpus's programmes

Perth

 

15 January 2017

I started listening to your station when I found it a couple of months ago for my 92 year old mother (who has mild dementia ). Finding your station has revolutionized our life, as my Mum loves the music you play and I enjoy listening to music and songs I haven't heard for years as well. When Mum stays with me the radio is tuned to your station most of the day! Thank you.

Perth

 

14 January 2017

Enjoy music from my childhood with Jeannette

UK

 

6 January 2017

Please - keep talking to a MINIMUM. please - No Serials.

Perth

 

5 January 2017

great servic keep on keping ON

Perth

 

4 January 2017

Keep up the great work!
Perth

 

19 December 2016

There is too much chatting, Rock and Roll and Jazz for me and not enough "Golden Years of Radio" or Light Classical. But I love it otherwise.
Perth

 

18 December 2016

I'm not a big jazz fan, but don't mind the 'big band sounds' with the singers, especially the lady singers in the 'easy' style. 50s and 60s is my era when I was a teenager. I'm just 70yrs now.
Perth

 

11 December 2016

I love the radio station but wish they did an omnibus edition of the serial. I have been away for a week in Melbourne and missed the end of the serial. I am devastated.!!
Perth

 

30 November 2016

Have just discovered Capital Radio and love it! It has introduced me to a whole new era of music beyond the pop tunes I grew up with (I'm 41). Love the unpretentious presenters.

Perth

 

27 November 2016

Live and listen in UK, but visit Perth twice a year so survey not really set out for me. Love the music and presentation. favourite prog is Sat 12:00 to 15:00.
UK

 

25 November 2016

great music,diverse selection,great artist knowledge and detail.Perhaps more folk ,bluegrass,& Celtic sessions?

Perth

 

21 November 2016

My Granddad introduced me to this station and I have been listening for at least 3 years now. I'm 22 and love every second, especially the presenters.
Perth

 

19 November 2016

Keep doing what you are doing!
Perth

 

19 November 2016

Thank you Dale for great breakfast show this day Friday 18.11.16.
Perth

 

19 November 2016

Announcers commentaries on the artists of those days and other features of the particular era are very much appreciated.
Perth

 

18 November 2016

Very pleasant accident discovering your station today whilst in Perth for the day, reception came and went as far as Eneabba traveling back to Geraldton. I listened till there was nothing but a hiss. Any chance you could broadcast through Geraldton? Your station would be a hit here.Absolutely love it already, thank you.
Dave Mills, WA

 

6 November 2016

Favourite Programme is with Jim Redman. Just my type of music and taste. Thank you
Jim, Perth

 

29 October 2016

You guys have improved tremendously since I first discovered you some years back. Not only announcing, but you have managed to tame Conrad!

29 October 2016

We enjoy Graham on Tuesday , rich voice, good music selection.
Perth

 

23 October 2016

Have been listening 24/7 for past six years. Don't know what life would be like without you.

 

26 September 2016

I really enjoy listening to this station. There is a very good selection of (old) jazz music.
Perth

 

18 September 2016

We enjoy the Thursday evening and also the other classical evening program (Tuesday I think)
Perth

 

7 September 2016

Recently discovered your station and changed from Curtin radio and love the music you play
Perth

 

24 August 2016

Hi I'm 17 and I love this radio station. It's not exclusive to the older generations it is inclusive to all people who love golden era music. Thanks so much for running this service.

 

7 July 2016

Thanks for the memories, you have been the soundtrack of our summer and winter!
Perth

 

13 June 2016

Doing a good job on the whole.
Dennis, Perth

 

13 June 2016

I love your programe, just enough of everything..I enjoy it all. Thank you

Perth

 

9 June 2016

Thank you!! I love listening to your radio

Spain

 

5 May 2016

I love Roger Leary.
Perth

 

16 April 2016

Greetings from northern California! Really enjoy Capital Community Radio; your music is a lovely mix, and it's a thrill to be "time-traveling to tomorrow" while I listen at work — keeps me on my toes, calculating the time difference.

California, USA

 

11 April 2016

Wonderful listening. Don't change anything please!

UK

 

14 Feb 2016

got kind of hooked , friends in perth 'made' us listen

Canada

 

18 January 2016

Im a 28 year old belgian who just moved to Perth and is so happy she found a radio where a combination of her golden oldies is mixed with jazz and classical. Brings me right back to listening to vinyl with my dad! Great job guys!

Belgium

 

16 October 2015

Listened to Curtin - got sick of them, listened to Classic Rock - got sick of them. Just started to listen to your station as of 16Oct15 - not sick of you yet ! Nice and relaxing so far !!!! A young 50 year old who likes Electric Blues but also other good old stuff.

 

15 October 2015

Just love the music. Also love that there's not too much talking between each piece. Basically it's music that I, at 65, can relate to. Thank you one and all.

 

7 October 2015

I was born in 1980 so pretty much all the music you play is from before I was born but I just love 50's - 70's. My mother corrupted me at a young age and I never recovered. Keep up the good work.
Matthew from Stirling Ph 0403 323 838

 

6 October 2015

I absolutely adore your Station , in Perth it plays in my back garden by The Canning River.
Sometimes Australia and sometimes New Zealand

 

4 October 2015

I am 29 but capital is the only radio station I listen too, for me a lot of the things you play a practical brand new. Keep up the good work!

 

26 September 2015

A newcomer to Capitol - switched from another community station recently & I don't think I'll be changing back anytime soon. Thanks.

 

20 July 2015

Saturday and Sunday pm programs are your best.

 

7 December 2014

Surprise! Surprise!
This morning I went out and purchased a DAB+(digital) radio,set it up and am now receiving the great music from Capital Radio with 100% clarity. What a lovely Xmas present!
Best regards
Bill Dunbar.

 

30 July 2014

I have been listening since 2009.....I was listening when Capital changed from 90.5 FM to 101.7 FM on 01 September 2010....... I enjoy all the music played on Capital.....the highlight of my days/evenings.....I enjoy y'all presenters....enjoy the information given......I do a lot of research about Australia......some of my topics have been introduced to me by y'all presenters....new artists have been introduced to me through your presenters......these (weekend)presenters....Alan Giles....Lol Winchcomb.....Dale James... are on air during my (weekend)evenings......I live in (Lenexa, Kansas)it is 12/13(?) hours behind Perth time.... I do listen to most of y'all programmes....I'm always tuned in to Capital.....y'all afternoon programmes(Afternoon Gold, etc) airs in the early morning hours my time....I have been awake listening on occasion doing research....but not too often any more..... ......when "Conrad Wee Hours" is on air I listen.....its during my daylight hours.....wonderful selections..... All your presenters are excellent.....I enjoy listening.......will continue to listen..... Thank you for your time.......

Sylvia Ford Nash
Lenexa, Kansas USA

 

29 July 2014

Hi everyone at the Staion

Just want to say  :  Really enjoy your work, the cheer and entertainment, good company and fun you provide to so many.

Plse, be aware that you guys are appreciated so much more than you know!

Thanks and  ; Keep Up the Good Work !
J o n

 

20 July 2014

Hello Conrad

I am listening to your music and have been for the last couple of hours, what a wonderful selection of music you are playing, truly wonderful.
I am not the world's greatest sleeper - so I very much appreciate your radio station at times like this

Best Regards, Pat

 

9 July 2014

Great to be able to be in Bryne, Norway and listen to 101.7.   My permanent station when I am in Perth.
Best regards,
Cecily

 

21 June 2014

Good afternoon. Every morning when I wake up I listen to your radio. It gives me energy and good mood for the whole day. Now I can not imagine my normal day without your radio. My whole family also listens to your radio. Wanted to ask a few souvenirs from your wonderful radio for my family. With thanks and best wishes your regular listener.
My address:
Julia A. Fufkova
Sovetov st.,4 
Spirovo Russia 
171170

 

16 May 2014

Hello
Capital Community Radio is the Best station in the whole wide world.
From Ben Of Parkwood

 

16 May 2014

Absolutely marvellous stuff !!  Please keep it coming.

Regards,
Mike Turner,
Johannnesburg, South Africa

 

30 January 2014

Great station, great music, great presenters  ....
Thank you 

Doug.

 

17 January 2014

Hello! My name is Vitali and I want to say that I really love your radio. I listen to it every day online, at home and at work. DJs are always positive and they are able to lighten the mood, all rubrics are very interesting. And surely you have great music. It is always a pleasure to be with you on the same wavelength. And I would be very grateful if you send me an autograph from someone of DJs and some souvenir.

Vitali Orlitskiy
UKRAINE


29 September 2013

SO Impressed by the variety of music...but don’t like the churchy music on sunday am...??... love all the presenters...even all their mistookes! 
kind regrds
Jill O'halloran

 

10 September 2013

Dear Capital Radio
I have recently had to leave my husband in full-time care and have been feeling rather lonely after 62 years of married life. My sister-in-law told me to tune into 101.7 and I have been singing ever since! Thank you for keeping me company every day and keeping me constantly amazed and delighted to hear all the music I haven’t heard for years and years. This morning you played ’ Bach Goes to Town’. (Rang and thanked you). Songs from ‘Pyjama Game’ and even ‘Maresiedotes and Doeseadotes’ (? spelling).  
Can I say too that I really appreciate the old hymns played on Tuesday mornings, some of those I’ve not heard since I was a teenager. Loved Bev Shea this morning. I’ve had a lot to do with Sonshine FM 98.5 but they are catering for a much age than me now, and that’s OK, but I feel that I’m a part of the Capital family. I’ve loved radio since I was about 14, even had an audition with Radio 6PM in their studio in St. George’s Terrace with an announcer named Neville Dawson, but was too star-struck to do much more than stutter!
I could say more but you get the drift!
Wish I could say more than ‘thank you’.
Barb Mellor, Como

PS Bob Crosby and the Bobcats are favourites of mine

 

02 September 2013

Hi
We drove home tonight (Sunday 1st Sep) from Perth to Northam.
Really enjoyed the music from about 4.30pm till 6.00pm.

Is there any way I can get a list of the material presented?

Kind regards
Robert Bouwer

 

02 September 2013

I am a very new listener, as I only discovered this station through changing TV stations and finding West TV, when we were in Perth last weekend. I just love the variety of music that is being played, but it is a shame that I can only receive it with my lap top, when I at home in Albany. Keep up the good work, as it is far better than the crash bang noise that we normally have to put up with on other stations.

Cheers Julian Price.

 

02 July 2013

Hi   I’m living in Northampton  and find it great to listen to your music  while   working  on my computer, via the net A  great choice of music, 

Thanks, Tony

 

04 June 2013

Hey blokes, I found your station while on hols in Perth over the last couple of weeks. I loved it! Now I am listening to you via the net while I play with my toys in the shed near Darwin in the NT.
Keep up the good work, we dont have any similar sort of stations up here.

Cheers
Ted

 

20 May 2013

Congratulations on the new website. I enjoy listening to Capital 101/7 exclusively.

Thank you for putting music into my life. Well done.

Susan Langton

 

16 May 2013

Good Morning to you lovely people.

Our three sons live in Perth and my husband and I live in Cambridge in New Zealand.  We have absolutely nothing like your community radio here in NZ. so we listen to rustycogs from my computer all the time at home.

We miss our sons terribly so your radio station helps us feel a little closer to them.  We were over in Perth for one of the boy's weddings a few years ago.

How can I donate from over here.  Do please let me know.

My very kind wishes to you all, we just love your programme.

Very kind wishes,
Andrea, New Zealand

 

7 May 2013

Dear capital radio,

As I've aged, I've become kinder to myself, and less critical of myself. I've become my own friend.

I have seen too many dear friends leave this world, too soon; before they understood the great freedom that comes with aging.

Whose business is it, if I choose to read, or play, on the computer,until 4 AM, or sleep until noon? I will dance with myself to those wonderful tunes of the 50, 60 &70's, and if I, at the same time, wish to weep over a lost love, I will. I will walk the beach, in a swim suit that is stretched over a bulging body, and will dive into the waves, with abandon, if I choose to, despite the pitying glances from the jet set. They, too, will get old. I know I am sometimes forgetful. But there again, some of life is just as well forgotten. And, I eventually remember the important things.

Sure, over the years, my heart has been broken. How can your heart not break, when you lose a loved one, or when a child suffers, or even when somebody's beloved pet gets hit by a car? But, broken hearts are what give us strength, and understanding, and compassion. A heart never broken, is pristine, and sterile, and will never know the joy of being imperfect. I am so blessed to have lived long enough to have my hair turning gray, and to have my youthful laughs be forever etched into deep grooves on my face.

So many have never laughed, and so many have died before their hair could turn silver.

As you get older, it is easier to be positive. You care less about what other people think. I don't question myself anymore. I've even earned the right to be wrong.

So, I like being old. It has set me free. I like the person I have become. I am not going to live forever, but while I am still here, I will not waste time lamenting what could have been, or worrying about what will be. And I shall eat dessert every single day (if I feel like it).

Thanks for your music Capital Community Radio 101.7fm and making my ride enjoyable!

Gilbert, UK

1 May 2013

A quick message of congratulations on the new website. Clean, easy to navigate, informative and up-to date.

Richard Newton

30 April 2013

Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy Capital Radio particularly Kellie Green's show in afternoons.
Joined the "support community radio" programme too

Verna Hughes

16 April 2013

What great music! - Thank you all, especially Bob Webster for his Thursday night programme.

M Seblatnig, Vienna

11 April 2013

Hi, great music, 3.30pm heard in Canberra. Keep it up.

Peter C and Beth in Canberra

9 April 2013

Cool website! Great music in some of the programmes, but 40+ is seventies and babyboomers... I wish your music would reflect that a bit more. Keep up the good work!

Rosa Weilner, Scotland

3 April 2013

Just fabulous, I listen all day long. Keep it up.

Steve Beard, Hampshire UK

2 April 2013

Hey, what a great radio station and what a great website to go with it! Great to listen to online.

Zoltan Racz, Hungary


Disclaimer l Terms of use l copyright
Last updated 4 December 2017